GeoData @ UCB

Earthquake Epicenters of Monterey County, California, 1931-2001

This point shapefile contains records of historical seismicity (1931-2001) recorded by the Northern California Earthquake Data Center. These data show clustered earthquakes along many of the faults in Monterey County. The largest concentration of events is along the San Andreas fault. Other faults with clustered seismicity include the San Gregorio fault zone (Rocky Creek segment), the Reliz fault, and the Nacimeinto fault. This layer is part of a collection describing Geology resources and constraints Monterey County, California.Epicenters occurring from 1931 to April 2001 with magnitudes of 3 or greater are plotted to provide a perspective on the historical seismicity of Monterey County.
Monterey County (Calif.). Planning Department
Aromas (Calif.), Big Sur (Calif.), Bolsa Knolls (Calif.), Bradley (Calif.), Cachagua Creek, Carmel (Calif.), Carmel Highlands (Calif.), Carmel Valley (Calif.), Carmel Valley Village, Castroville (Calif.), Del Rey Oaks (Calif.), Gonzales (Calif.), Greenfield (Calif.), Jamesburg (Calif.), Jolon (Calif.), King City (Calif.), Lockwood (Calif.), Lucia (Calif.), Marina (Calif.), Monterey (Calif.), Monterey County (Calif.), Moss Landing Harbor (Calif.), Pacific Grove (Calif.), Pajaro (Calif.), Parkfield (Calif.), Pebble Beach (Calif.), Prunedale (Calif.), Salinas (Calif.), San Ardo (Calif.), San Lucas (Calif.), Sand City (Calif.), Seaside (Calif.), Soledad (Calif.), Spreckels (Calif.), and Tassajara Hot Springs
Faults (Geology), Earthquakes, and Geoscientific Information
Held by:
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values