GeoData @ UCB

Alquist Priolo Fault Zones, Monterey County, California, 2015

This polygon shapefile contains the Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault zones and fault traces as shown on the Official Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zones Map of the USGS quadrangles that are in Monterey County, California. The dataset is comprised of polygons and lines that form regulatory zone boundaries (Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zones) and fault traces of areas where surface fault rupture previously has occurred, or where local topographic, geological, and geotechnical conditions indicate a potential for permanent ground displacements such that mitigation by avoidance as stated in Public Resources Code Section 2621.5 would be required. This layer is part of a collection of GIS data for Monterey County in California.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying, and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
Monterey County (Calif.)
Monterey County (Calif.)
Faults (Geology), Earthquakes, and Geoscientific Information
Held by:
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values