GeoData @ UCB

Congressional Districts: Santa Cruz County, California, 2012

This polygon shapefile depicts boundaries for Congressional Districts 18 and 20 for the County of Santa Cruz, California. Portions of Districts 14 and 17 also reside in Santa Cruz County. Current Congressional District boundaries were drawn in 2011 by the California Citizens Redistricting Commission and took effect with the 2012 election. California is the most populous state in the United States, so has the most representation in the United States House of Representatives, with each Representative representing one Congressional District. The United States is divided into 435 Congressional Districts — 53 in California — each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each District elects a representative to the House for a 2 year term. This layer is part of a collection of GIS data created for Santa Cruz County, California.The Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Unit falls under the purview of the County of Santa Cruz Information Services Department. The GIS Unit serves all County departments and external customers and provides data on land, features and people of Santa Cruz County. Santa Cruz County encompasses 4 cities and approximately 265,000 people. This coverage can be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analyses of geospatial data.
County of Santa Cruz Information Services Department
Santa Cruz County (Calif.)
Administrative and political divisions, Election districts, United States. Congress. House, and Boundaries
Held by:
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values